Seek Irony Re-Releasing Tech N Roll On July 29th

seek irony

Tel Aviv native and Austin, TX electronic rockers Seek Irony will be re-releasing their new album Tech N Roll on July 29, 2016 via UDR Music. Stream “Devil In Me” below.

Tech N’ Roll was self-produced by the band at their own Keoss Studios in Tel Aviv, Israel and Evil Snail Studios in Austin, TX. The album was mixed by Phil Anderson at Powersound Studios in Edmonton, Canada and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Yes, Sepultura, Ill Nino, Starset) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in Southern California.

Tech N’ Roll is chock full of loud, live and explosive musical energy. Lyrically, the album touches upon topics ranging from technological influences on society and foreign politics, but doesn’t forget to have fun with fan-favorite anthems.

Says founding member and vocalist Kfir:

“The music is a process that we all contribute together, some songs are more guitar based in their nature, some are more electronica based.”

“Lyrical topics vary. Some are political, like “Ravelution (Push)” for example, which was inspired by an Israeli-Palestinian youth leadership program that I was invited to attend as an Israeli activist artist, which brought together youth leaders from both sides of the border. (Then) “Running Towards The End Of The World” discusses social media and technology and how it affects all of us in this day and age. Some are very deep and meaningful and some are kinda silly like “Tech N’ Roll” which simply describes what Seek Irony’s music is really about – the combination of Techno (EDM) and Rock N’ Roll.”

Tech N’Roll track listing:

01: She
02: Tech N’Roll
03: Devil In Me
04: Skin2Skin
05: When You Lie
06: Running Towards The End Of The World
07: Low
08: Peel Me Away
09: Rave-o-lution
10: Tragically Driven
11: Head Above The Water

seek irony tech n roll