Epica Unveil Tracklisting For The Holygraphic Principle

epica 2016

Dutch symphonic metallers Epica have unveiled the artwork and track listing for their new album The Holographic Principle, out September 30th via Nuclear Blast.

epica the holographic principle

The album was produced with Joost van der Broek at Sandlane Recording Facilities. Mixing was handled by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Destruction). The cover artwork was created by Stefan Heilemann.

01: Eidola
02: Edge Of The Blade
03: A Phantasmic Parade
04: Universal Death Squad
05: Divide And Conquer
06: Beyond The Matrix
07: Once Upon A Nightmare
08: The Cosmic Algorithm
09: Ascension – Dream State Armageddon
10: Dancing In A Hurricane
11: Tear Down Your Walls
12: The Holographic Principle – A Profound Understanding Of Reality

Epica The Holographic Principle Track listing

The band commented:

The Holographic Principle deals with the near future wherein virtual reality has taken off and allows people to create their own virtual worlds which can’t be distinguished from “reality as we know it”. This raises the question whether our current reality is a kind of virtual reality on itself, a hologram. This implies the existence of a higher reality which we currently do not have access to. The lyrics challenge you to think out of the box, to reconsider everything you thought to know for sure and to be open-minded towards recent revolutions in science. Fasten your seat belts and get ready for a ride as nothing appears to be what it seems in our holographic universe.”

As previously announced, the band will be performing on their own Epic Metal Fest at the 013 in Tilburg, NL on Saturday, October 1, 2016 with Katatonia, Fleshgod Apocalypse and Textures.