Eerie Releasing Self Titled Debut On July 29th


Bi-coastal black metal/hard rockers Eerie will release its self titled debut album on July 29, 2016 via Tee Pee Records. The band features guitarist Tim Lehi (Draugar, Twilight), bassist Dave Sweetapple (Witch), drummer Moses Saarni (Futur Skullz) and vocalist Shane Baker (Pins of Light, Alaric), and plays haunting, biting metal.

Recorded in Oakland, California’s Earhammer Audio by producer Greg Wilkinson (Graves at Sea, Vastum), the record delivers a lycanthropic lashing. The skeleton of Eerie’s sound rises from the casket of traditional black metal, but the band injects the putrid corpse with a solid steel 70’s heavy-prog backbone, giving life to monstrous music and a fantastic horrorscope of sound.

Track listing:

01: Hideous Serpent
02: Yeti
03: Master of Creation
04: Immortal Rot
05: Blood Drinkers

eerie eerie