Blood Red Throne Releasing New Album In July

blood red throne 2016

Norwegian black metallers Blood Red Throne will be releasing Union Of Flesh And Machine, their eighth studio album on July 15, 2016 via Spinefarm/Candlelight Records.

The band was formed in 1998 by Daniel “DØD” Olaisen (formerly of Satyricon), and have recorded recorded seven albums with great critiques, toured internationally in headliner and co-headliner spots, and also ripped apart most of the greatest metal festivals on the planet. The band saw a major member-change in 2011 and a new extreme energy to their name.

Hungry as hell, founder “DØD” gathered Ole Bent Madsen (bass), Ivan ‘Meathook’ Gujic (guitar), Freddy Bolsø (original drummer) and Yngve “BOLT” Christiansen (vocals) to bring forward this Norwegian death-metal institution.