Audio Stream: Carnifex – Slow Death Teaser

carnifex 2016

Southern California metallers Carnifex is streaming a teaser of their forthcoming album Slow Death, out August 5, 2016 via Carnifex below.

The album was produced and recorded by Carnifex and Mick Kenney (Anaal Nathrakh, Bleeding Through) and co-produced by Jason Suecof (Death Angel, Chelsea Grin, Job For A Cowboy). It was mixed by Mark Lewis (Black Dahlia Murder, Whitechapel, Devildriver, Deicide) at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, FL. Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator Godmachine.

carnifex slow death

01: “Dark Heart Ceremony”
02: “Slow Death”
03: “Drown Me in Blood”
04: “Pale Ghost”
05: “Black Candles Burning”
06: “Six Feet Closer to Hell”
07: “Necrotoxic”
08: “Life Fades to a Funeral”
09: “Countess of the Crescent Moon”
10: “Servants to the Horde”