Audio: Nomad Stones – Frugal Yankee

Photo Credit: Terri Christopher
Photo Credit: Terri Christopher

New England power trio Nomad Stones is streaming “Frugal Yankee” off of their self titled debut, out August 8, 2016 via Brutal Panda Records below.

Formed in late 2015 and led by Adam McGrath (Cave In, Zozobra, Clouds) and JR Conners (Cave In, Doomriders, ex-Goatsnake, etc), Nomad Stones come out the gate with a burst of barn burning jams on their incredible self-titled debut album. They describe the band as “straight-forward, no-nonsense rock ‘n’ roll” who play “short, punked-up, noisy as hell, and straight to the point” songs.

The band has an upcoming show with United Nations at Great Scott in Allston, MA on June 21, 2016.

Nomad Stones Tracklisting:
01: Dead Batteries
02: Dirty Boots And A Friend Named Goo
03: Drain Brain
04: The Frugal Yankee
05: Glory Days
06: Heartbeat
07: In Too Deep
08: The Sandwich Police

nomad stones self titled